Monday, 14 September 2015

The Sludgelord Premiere: 'The Book Burners' by Nomasta

By: Aaron Pickford

From the ashes of Sludgelord favourites Canaya, step forth a brand new 3 piece conjuring up their own malevolent blend of noise magic.  'With the metallic edge of Mastodon and Gojira, mixed with the punishing tones of High On Fire and Kvelertak', Leeds based Nomasta infuse doom laden thrash amidst bursts of elephantine riffs and dancing time signatures, creating a new blend of sonic brutality for discerning metal fans. 

Today at The Sludgelord, it gives us great pleasure to premiere brand new music, in the form of Nomasta’s debut single ‘The Book Burners’ from their forthcoming record 'House of the Tiger King', set to be released next year.  ‘The Book Burners’ can be can be streamed below. 

Nomasta is:

Owen Wilson | Guitars, vocals
Kris Allen | Bass, vocals
Andrew Richards | Drums

If that wasn’t enough, Nomasta wish to  invite you to enjoy their opening show at the Wharf Chambers Leeds, UK on the 25th September 2015 alongside Venn Records death metallers Liber Necris, Ex Humanfly/Dragged Into Sunlight hardcore punks Amplifighters, and Ex Red Stars Parades/Whoresx3 noisecore specialists False Flags.   That’s a lot of Leeds metal heritage and is not to be missed. 

Head over to their event page below

No comments: