Wednesday, 4 February 2015

The Sludgelord News: SANNHET PREMIERES NEW SONG, "REVISIONIST". Album available 3/3 from The Flenser

"Revisionist", the second track to premiere from Sannhet's forthcoming album of the same name, has premiered today via the Decibel Magazine blogRevisionist is a dizzying concoction of math-metal intricacy, prismatic pop shimmer, and dense metallic crush, taking the metalgaze sound of likeminded modern metal combos like Deafheaven or Alcest and adding more dynamic indie rockisms and churning noise rock crunch. 

Sannhet was founded in Brooklyn, NY in late 2010 when they released their debut LP Known Flood via Sacrament Records (St. Vitus Bar’s label) in February of 2013 to great critical acclaim.  Now, the band is gearing up to release their sophomore album on March 3rd, 2015, via San Francisco's Flenser Records.  More news, including tour dates, coming soon

Revisionist Track Listing:
3.  Enemy Victorian
4.  You Thy __
5.  Sinking Forward
6.  Atrium
7.  Empty Harbor
8.  Mint Divine
9.  False Pass

Watch the teaser video for Revisionist on YouTube

Source: Stephanie Marlow PR