Friday 11 May 2018

TRACK PREMIERE: 70'S inspired Norwegian rockers Friendship debut "Ain't No Shame"

Friendship is a groovy power trio from Oslo in Norway where the drummer has lead vocals. The band was formed in 2010 and consists today of Fredrik Skalstad on drums and vocals, Sander Eriksen Nordahl on guitar and Martin Morland on bass. The musicians in Friendship have all ample experience from numerous releases and tours with other projects. This results in a tight, groovy and dynamic music performance you want to experience.

Friendship’s music is based on rock, with influences from psychedelic and soul music from the late 60s, early 70s. Friendship is a live band, letting the energy of the moment inspire jams on stage. In these moments, the audience get a real feel on the level of craftsmanship in the band.

Friendship released its debut in 2011, a limited orange hand numbered 7" single and their first full length in 2014. Now they have recorded and mixed their upcoming full length album at Studio Paradiso with Christian Engfelt (Big Bang, Cato Salsa Experience). The album, "Ain't No Shame" will be released ON 25/5/2018 May 2018 on the German label Kozmik Artifactz.  Today we’re streaming their third single entitled "Ain't No Shame" taken from the album of the same name and you can check it out below. Preorders are available HERE

Band info: Facebook