Monday 28 September 2015

The Sludgelord Album Premiere: “1557 – Rites of Nullification" by MEPHORASH

By: Aaron Pickford

MEPHORASH is a black metal band hailing from Sweden featuring members of Malign, ex Ofermod. Their new album “1557 – Rites of Nullification" has been just released by Odium Records it’s divided into 4 hymns which serves as a luminescent focal point for the fourfold rite of nullification of the four primal elements.

Today at The Sludgelord we premiere the record in full below. Each track of the album features additional vocals from the vocalists of Malign, Hetroertzen, Embrace of Thorns and Fides Inversa.

“1557 – Rites of Nullification" track list

1. Riphyon- The Tree of Assiyah Putrescent
2. Phezur- Dissolving The Sea of Yetzirah
3. Cheidolun- Breaking The Blade of Beriah
4. Berberioth- Vandalising The Throne of Atziluth

The album has been released as deluxe six panel digipack with gold foil stamped seals woven into the artwork and is available here.  A digital version is available here

The album will also be available in a die-hard edition, limited to 50 hand numbered copies on cd and vinyl that will be released together with a book written by occultist G. De Laval. The book will process and dig deep in to the concept of the negated elements with around 50 pages of pure occult magic.  The Die hard Digi pack version will be available in November and vinyl later this year.

Band info: official | facebook