Wednesday 25 November 2015


Swedish classic / doom rock masters WITCHCRAFT have released a brand new song entitled 'The Outcast', from their eagerly anticipated new album “Nucleus”. Listen the track here:

“Nucleus” is scheduled for a January 15, 2016 release worldwide via Nuclear Blast and will be available as CD, lavish digipack (also as a t-shirt bundle), vinyl (black, clear, splatter, gold) and digital download.

Nucleus track list:
01. Malstroem
02. Theory Of Consequence
03. The Outcast
04. Nucleus
05. An Exorcism Of Doubts
06. The Obsessed
07. To Transcend Bitterness
08. Helpless
09. Breakdown
Limited digipack CD & 2LP vinyl bonus track
10. Chasing Rainbows

Pre-order Limited Edition Vinyl and T-Shirt bundles here
Pre-order the Limited Edition Digipack CD from Amazon here

Nucleus seamlessly mixes the rawer side of WITCHCRAFT's early roots, with a slightly more melancholic modern sound. With an all new line-up (Rage Widerberg on drums and Tobias Anger on bass) the band sounds more hungry and powerful than ever before. In combination with the thrilling, yet down-to-earth production by mastermind Magnus Pelander himself, Philip Gabriel Saxin and Anton Sundell, the band's new album throws you into dreamy sonic landscapes that will mesmerise and haunt you alike.