Thursday 14 July 2016

The Sludgelord Video Premiere - "Dead Planet's Eyes" by Monkey3

Monkey3 hail from Lausanne, Switzerland and play very spacey stoner/trippy/proggy rock/metal. If you enjoy anything from classic Hawkwind to Karma to Burn you are going to enjoy this...Their new album “Astra Symmetry” feeds its inspiration from the mapping of the stars and their symbolic associations, interpreting the constellations stranded over the dark sky. This is decidedly cosmic instrumental music that loves melding heavy riffing with proggy keyboard landscapes.

Buckle up and enjoy the ride with Monkey3 and their upcoming full-length album “Astra Symmetry!” for today as a precursor to their upcoming cosmic odyssey we have the pleasure of premiering a brand new track in the form of “Dead Planet’s Eyes” which you can check out below.

“Astra Symmetry” will be released on September 2nd via Napalm Records and you can preorder it  here.

“Astra Symmetry” CD//DD//LP track listing:

1 Abyss
2 Moon
3 Endless Ocean
4 The Water Bearer
5 Crossroad
6 Mirrors
7 Dead Planet's Eyes
8 Seeds
9 Astraea
10 Arch
11 The Guardian
12 Realms Of Lights

Band info: