Wednesday 18 February 2015

The Sludgelord News: Klone: Second Single From New Album “Here Comes The Sun” Now Playing Online

French progressive rock group Klone are proud to announce that their crowdfunding campaign to help fund the recordings and release of their fifth full-length album “Here Comes The Sun” was an absolute success and raised a total of 7.500€.

Initially planned for release on March 9th via Klonosphere Records“Here Comes the Sun” is now postponed for April 6th and will be co-released by Verycords/Warner.

Meanwhile, the Poitiers five-piece have recently revealed the second single extracted from the new album. Listen to this new track entitled “Nebulous” here.

Further details will be announced soon, including a new European tour, stay tuned to their Facebook page for updates.

Check out the album cover created by Joel Robison Photography below along with the complete track-list.

1. Immersion
2. Fog
3. Gone Up In Flames
4. The Drifter
5. Nebulous
6. Gleaming
7. Grim Dance
8. Come Undone
9. The Last Experience
10. Summertime  

Nearly two years following the release of their critically acclaimed fourth album “The Dreamers Hideaway” and two European tours with Gojira and Orphaned Land, Klone now return with their most ambitious and inspired work to date. Produced by the band, mixed and mastered by Francis Castes at Studio Sainte-Marthe in Paris, “Here Comes The Sun” sees the five-piece determined to push their songwriting to the next level, masterfully blending modern progressive overtones close to Porcupine Tree with 70’s elements reminiscent of classic artists such as Pink Floyd and King Crimson. “Here Comes The Sun” proves that Klone are one of the best and most daring bands operating today and is another shining star in a career already full of them.

Source: Viral Propaganda PR