Wednesday 28 October 2015

The Sludgelord News: Witchcraft ANNOUNCE NEW ALBUM 'NUCLEUS' 15.01.16 Pre-orders now online!

Swedish classic / doom rock masters WITCHCRAFT have announced the release date, tracklist and cover for the band's eagerly anticipated new album.

'Nucleus' is scheduled for a January 15, 2016 release worldwide via Nuclear Blast and will be available as CD, lavish digipak (also as a t-shirt bundle), vinyl (black, clear, splatter, gold) and digital download.

The first single, 'The Outcast' will be released as a digital download on December 4.
The single will include the NIRVANA cover 'Even In His Youth'.

Pre-order Nucleus here:

Limited Edition Double Gatefold Gold Vinyl: here
Limited Edition Double Gatefold   Splatter Vinyl: here
Limited Edition Double Gatefold Clear Vinyl: here
Limited Edition Digipack CD/T-Shirt bundle: here

The tracklists for both releases read as follows.
'The Outcast' single:
Side A
01. The Outcast (edit)
Side B
02. Even In His Youth (NIRVANA cover)

01. Malstroem
02. Theory Of Consequence
03. The Outcast
04. Nucleus
05. An Exorcism Of Doubt
06. The Obsessed
07. To Transcend Bitterness
08. Helpless
09. Brekadown
Limited digipak CD & 2LP vinyl bonus track
10. Chasing Rainbows

The successor of 2012's globally extremely successful album, Legend, will be entitled Nucleus and is said to be mixing the rawer side of Witchcraft’s early roots with a slightly more melancholic modern sound.

With an all new line-up (Rage Widerberg on drums and Tobias Anger on bass) the band sounds more hungry and powerful than ever before.

In combination with the thrilling, yet very down-to-earth production by Pelander himself, Philip Gabriel Saxin and Anton Sundell it just throws you in dreamy sonic landscapes that will mesmerize and haunt you alike.

Band info: official | facebook | label