Friday 30 September 2016

TRACK PREMIERE: Order of the Owl take a blessed "Hell Ride"

Unbroken by way of pure unrelenting tone, Order of the Owl are no strangers to pushing the boundaries of their Atlanta roots. In the years since the debut album, “In the Noon of the After Day”, they have worked to push themselves into more than one genre of talent. The trio had replaced drummer Corey Pallon, with Demonaut basher Dwayne Jones, along with Casey Yarbourough on guitars and Brent Anderson crooning his demonic vocals and bass.

Their new album, “We Have Come to Collect our Crown” opens the listener to an expanse of new atmospheric layered psychedelic brutality. Engineered by Josh Lamar, in their hometown of Atlanta, Order of the Owl have stayed true to their influences and cross into doom grooves and sludge laden riffs. The album also features Juan Montoya of Killer Be Killed on Guitar solos on “Resurrection”, “Wood Valley”, and “Golden Dawn”.

The first single, “Hell Ride”, which we are exclusively streaming below exudes a swaying groove that lurches back and forth like a pure Cocaine Super Demon. The unrelenting drums of Dwayne Jones, is a driving force laying the foundation of the song, while the shredding of Casey Yarbourough opens the gates across the river Styx. This new album has an edge that crests on their journey atop the mountain to take their crowns, as they have surely earned them with this album. Check out this mammoth track below and the album is available to preorder here

Band info: facebook