Friday 7 October 2016

TRACK PREMIERE: Bone-crushing Calgary four-piece Krepitus voice "The Decree of Theodoseus"

Bone-crushing Calgary four-piece Krepitus are challenging the relationship between death and thrash metal with their trademark downtrodden technical riffs and fierce agressive vocals. They have been constantly playing with opposing elements and creating a stable compound of death-fused thrash since their beginnings in 2013.

 The group is comprised of Teran Wyer performing double duty on guitar and vocals; a tortured soul bound to his music. Matt Van Wezel is the second sniper, hitting each guitar note with precision and complementing the already harmonious riffs. Curtis Beardy pulls the tone down to the depths of hell with his steady hand and low register bass riffs. Finally, Harley “Rage” D’orazio kicks everything into overdrive possessed by grinding rhythms and accenting every solo on his drum kit.
Each member stands like a pillar; strong and sure in their own sound, but all standing to support the structure that is Krepitus. They have since performed with acts like Expain, Depths of Hatred, and Aegaeon and have competed in the Wacken Metal Battle Canada while writing their debut album.

They have since completed said album and are planning to release it Friday, November 25, 2016. Pre-orders can be made via their bandcamp here and today we can exclusively debut the opening and throat ripping new song “The Decree of Theodoseus” which you can check out below.  RIYL: Dissection, Death, Carcass, Dark Tranquility, Deicide

“The Eyes of the Soulless” track listing:

1. The Decree of Theodoseus (6:46)
2. Apex Predator (3:28)
3. Exile (7:48)
4. Sharpen the Blade (5:33)
5. Eyes of the Soulless (6:16)
6. Desolate Isolation (5:39)
7. Erroneous (4:55)

8. My Desdemona (6:04)

Band info: || Twitter || Facebook ||  Youtube