Monday 3 October 2016

TRACK PREMIERE: Blues Rockers Captain Crimson "Remind" us how to rock

With an established and impeccable reputation that started back in 1995, Small Stone Records, the self proclaimed dealers in the finest in fuzz rock, continue to churn out gold standard releases some 21 years later, not bad when you consider the label was started with a loan of $5000 and a desire to put out record by his friends.
The label continues to put out approximately 10 to 12 new releases a year and many of his bands keep busy touring schedules, therefore a band could consider them fortunate to taken under the wings of this truly great label.  One such band is Captain Crimson, a band dealing in the kind of badass blues rock that has made their peers and fellow Swedes, Graveyard, Witchcraft, and Blues Pills household names within the underground doom scene.
Formed in 2010 by vocalist Stefan Lillhager, formerly of Blowback, Captain Crimson draws inspiration from the classic sounds of The Groundhogs, Blue Cheer, Jethro Tull, Cactus, and Emerson, Lake & Palmer, meeting heavy boogie head-on with a modern swagger that has carried over to their latest and third album, “Remind”, which will serve as their first for Small Stone Records.
“Remind” will be released on October 14th, 2016 on CD, digitally and limited edition vinyl and preorders of the record are available here. Today at The Sludgelord in association with our friends at Earsplit PR we are debuting another new cut to remind you how much you need this band in your life.  Check out “Black Rose” below

“Remind” CD//DD//LP track listing:

1). Ghost Town
2). Bells From The Underground
3). Love Street
4). Black Rose
5). Money
6). Drifting
7). Remind
8). Let Her Go
9). Alone
10). Senseless Mind

 Band info: facebook