Tuesday 4 October 2016

VIDEO PREMIERE: Bloodnut infect us with groove with "Drop Dead Redhead"

Bloodnut, if we’re talking Etymology is Australasian in origin and an informal reference to a person with red hair, a redhead. Blood (red) + nut (head) and it also happens to be the name of a storming New Zealand based stoner sludge band, who have been infecting people with groove since their formation in 2012. Battling like warriors through a steady flow of gigs, coupled with their lion’s share of line-up changes, the band began to build a decent following while playing alongside Corrosion of Conformity, Torche, Red Fang, Black Tusk, The Sword and Beastwars.

In mid 2015 the band entered the studio to record their debut album aptly named “Blues from the Red Sons”. The album, which was released on the 10th September 2016, represents the last four years of the bands existence and today we are happy to present their awesome new video which the band shot and funded themselves which you can check out below.

The band will be sending 10% of all album sales be they digital or physical to The Sumatran Orangutan Conservation Programme because they are after, a band of gingers.  You can check out the band being interviewed on national television and actually go in to the Orangutan enclosure by clicking here

“Blues from the Red Sun” track list:

1. Agent Orange (in the Eyes of Thine Enemies)
2. Drop Dead Redhead
3. Vitamin D
4. The Amber Reign Remains
5. Witches Mountain
6. Subtlety in the Street
7. Fire Giant
8. The Red Face Blues
9. The Battle of Bannockburn Part I: Valhalla
10. The Battle of Bannockburn Part II: Send in the Berzerkers
11. The Battle of Bannockburn Part III: Beneath the Kilt

Band info: bandcamp || facebook