Wednesday 12 December 2012

Blizzard At Sea - Individuation Now Available

Individuation cover art

BLIZZARD AT SEA are a 3 Piece Sludge/Post-Metal Band from Iowa City, USA

The members are:

Jesse Cohen - Bass Guitar, Vocals
Steven Douglas Ross - Guitars, Vocals
Pat Took - Drums

Blizzard At Sea is a haunting progressive sludge/post-metal band who has been on this blog a few times now. They blend of Progressive Sludge and Post-Metal has hit a chord with many of you on this blog.

Well their new album - Individuation - is now finally released upon the world. And what a record it is. I reviewed it in Sept 2012.

I originally said this about the album:

"It has a slow-burning atmosphere driving it along before the brutal Sludge/Post-Metal riffs kick in. But the band do add some cool experimental vibes to their music as well. They even add clean vocals as well. A first for Blizzard At Sea. But don’t fret they do play their already established heavy and hard hitting riffs later within this sublime epic track.

And this brings the end to Blizzard At Sea’s latest brilliant release. This is the album that could establish Blizzard At Sea as a major player in the years to come.

They have the talent and vision to stay around for many years to come. A brilliant release from a truly great band."

You can download it on BandCamp on Pay Anything You Want Download. They have CD Copies there as well along with some excellent T-Shirts to buy as well.

So headover their now and download/buy this amazing album. You won't be sorry.

Highly Recommended.

Check This Great Band Below.!/blizzarda...