Tuesday 29 April 2014

The Sludgelord News : KADAVAR - Announce release of 'Abra Kadavar' Special Edition

German psych-rockers, KADAVAR, have just announced the release of a special edition of last year’s critically-acclaimed 'Abra Kadavar' album. The 2CD package, 'Abra Kadavar Special Edition', will include the original tracklisting of 'Abra Kadavar' plus a bonus track, as well as a full live show recently recorded in Antwerp, Belguim.The live recording will also be released separately on vinyl, simply  entitled 'Live In Antwerp', as a 2LP set featuring the full live concert.

'Abra Kadavar Special Edition' and 'Live In Antwerpwill be released on June 09th 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

After extensive touring this year, Kadavar comment;
'With over 250 shows played, we have always considered ourselves as an absolute live band. Our sound on stage is different from the one on the studio albums and thus we’ve been asked time and again, why we don’t do a live release. The time seemed right now and on our last EU tour we recorded some of the shows. Antwerp was the best of them. I would even say one of the best in 2013. Everything was right, people were in a great mood and I am very happy with the sound – especially since it does not sound like every other live album!”

'Abra Kadavar Special Edition':
01. Come Back Life
02. Doomsday Machine
03. Eye Of The Storm
04. Black Snake
05. Dust
06. Fire
07. Liquid Dream
08. Rhythm For Endless Minds
09. Abra Kadabra
10. The Man I Shot

01. All Our Thoughts
02. Living In Your Head
03. Doomsday Machine
04. Black Sun
05. Eye Of The Storm
06. Broken Wings
07. Come Back Life
08. Purple Sage
09. Creature Of The Demon
10. Goddess Of Dawn
11. Forgotten Past

'Live In Antwerp':
2LP (Live In Antwerp)
Side A
01. All Our Thoughts
02. Living In Your Head
03. Doomsday Machine
Side B
01. Black Sun
02. Eye Of The Storm
03. Broken Wings
Side C
01. Come Back Life
02. Purple Sage
Side D
01. Creature Of The Demon
02. Goddess Of Dawn
03. Forgotten Past

The two releases will feature two different covers, as shown below

For more information head over to:

Source : Nuclear Blast UK