Thursday 12 May 2016

The Sludgelord Song Premiere - "Hostages" By Nervosa

By: Aaron Pickford

Formed in São Paulo, Brazil in 2010, Nervosa are a band that indulge in uncompromisingly raw thrash metal and with only a few weeks before they deliver their second studio album “Agony”, what is  almost certain is the bands apparent ability to fluently merge the energy of the glory days of 80s thrash but with the refined aggression of this millennium. Taking their cues from Kreator to Slayer, Nervosa rip up the rule book and deliver a scorching new album, dragging their fans with them into a malicious maelstrom full of old school darkness…

Today you can check out a blistering new tune entitled “Hostage” from the album, “Agony” which is set for release on June 3 and is available here. Prepare to be ensnared by this South American maelstrom of thrash.  This band rips

“Agony” CD//DD//LP track listing:

01    Arrogance
02    Theory Of Conspiracy
03    Deception
04    Intolerance Means War
05    Guerra Santa
06    Failed System
07    Hostages
08    Surrounded By Serpents
09    CyberWar
10    Hypocrisy
11    Devastation
12    Wayfarer (Bonus Track)

Band info: facebook