Friday 6 May 2016

The Sludgelord Exclusive Album Premiere - "Ruins of Hope" by Seven Hundredth Unicorn

Conceived in late 2012, Seven Hundredth Unicorn are a 2 piece Metal band from Milton Keynes, UK. Originally starting out as a side project, they have recently progressed and have been working hard on strengthening their sound and today sees the release of their debut album “Ruins of Hope” 

Harnessing a sound that is mainly rooted in Sludge Metal and citing major inspirations from bands such as Black Sabbath, Neurosis, Cult of Luna, Baroness, Isis and Mastodon. Today The Sludgelord offer you this amazing album in full for your listening pleasure and will see the band launch the physical release of “Ruins of Hope” by playing songs from the album at the Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes with Palehorse and Ghold

You can check out the record  in full below and it is available to buy here. Remember in the battle of sludge vs evil....sludge always wins

“Ruins of Hope” track listing

1. Our Worlds Collide 
2. Hear No Evil, See No Evil
3. Times Waits For No One
4. Jesus was my age, when he got nailed
5. Hollow
6. Death of Glory in the Serpent's Eye
7. Johnny Shit Kicker
8. Rule of the Mob
9. Norman Kalashnikoff
10. Prey On The Weak

Band info: facebook || instagram || bandcamp