Tuesday 3 March 2015

The Sludgelord News - Akasava Announce new EP Details and Exclusive Live Video Performance

French occult rockers Akasava have a wealth of information to spread about their exciting upcoming EP Strange Aeons. The band hit the studio last week to begin the recording procedure, and according to frontman Louis Hauguel, "That was one epic day, we've recorded everything except for the vocals! It's going to be heavy & fuzzy from the raw cuts I've listened to!” 

The track listing for this EP, due in late spring 2015, is as follows: 

1. Join The Ritual
2. The Deep
3. Sons Of Bastet
4. The Witch Is Rising
5. Black And White Lady
6. And Die! 

Fans of 13th Floor Elevators, Amon Düül II, Devil Doll and Purson, take note! In addition to this, Akasava have also pro-recorded a live rendition of a song from this EP. “The Witch Is Rising”, taken from their show in Le Havre a couple of weeks ago.

Tracklisting is:

"Sons of Bastet"
"The Witch is Rising" (from the EP)
"Zora The Traveller" (which is not on the EP)

For More Information