Friday 7 February 2014

The Sludgelord News : Cynic Stream New Album

Legendary progressive rock innovators CYNIC featuring guitarist and vocalist Paul Masvidal, drummer Sean Reinert, and bassist Sean Malone are now premiering their forthcoming new album "Kindly Bent to Free Us" in full via the following media partners:

Metal Hammer (DE)
Inferno (FI)
Coreandco (FR)
Rock Hard (IT)
Loud (PT)
Prog (UK)

"Kindly Bent to Free Us" is scheduled for release on February 14th 2014. The album will be available as a CD-Digipack, a limited edition collector's box, limited edition Double-LPs in various colours, and digitally. All formats can already be pre-ordered through the Season of Mist e-shop.

The artwork for "Kindly Bent to Free Us" has been created by the sadly late long-time CYNIC artist Robert Venosa. Artwork and tracklist can be viewed below:

1. True Hallucination Speak
2. The Lion’s Roar
3. Kindly Bent to Free Us
4. Infinite Shapes
5. Moon Heart Sun Head
6. Gitanjali
7. Holy Fallout
8. Endlessly Bountiful
9. Earth Is My Witness (Deluxe CD Book exclusive bonus track)

The band's highly-anticipated new record "Kindly Bent to Free Us" was produced by CYNIC at L.A.'s Perfect Sound Studios and engineered by Jason Donaghy (BAND OF HORSES, FEIST, ROB ZOMBIE, RYAN ADAMS). The mix was done by R. Walt Vincent (PETE YORN, LIZ PHAIR, TOMMY KEENE) and the mastering by Maor Appelbaum (SEPULTURA, CATHEDRAL, PHILM, INQUISITION).

Drummer Sean Reinert remarks about the new material: "...It's a bold new sound for CYNIC and marks a gigantic leap in the band's progression. We've had a lot of time to let this material develop and gestate, and it finally feels ready to be unleashed on the world. I've been in trio mode with Malone and Masvidal flushing out a zillion and one details, and couldn't be happier about what's happening with these songs. They are truly alive!"

Paul Masvidal – vocals, guitars, keyboards
Sean Reinert – drums
Sean Malone – bass, stick 

Source : Season Of Mist