Monday 3 February 2014

The Sludgelord News : Triumph And Power' out now + front man JB discusses the artwork for the new album

Swedish riff lords GRAND MAGUS release their seventh studio album Triumph And Powertoday in the UK. Some fans may recognise the style of the album artwork as it was designed by the same guy behind the artwork for Doom mob, CONANTony Roberts has worked with an array of musicians and bands, from the likes of the aforementioned CONAN to Electric Wizardto Urfaust you can find his work online here.  We asked main man JB about the artwork forTriumph And Power and why the band decided to use Tony. Watch that video on YouTube, here:

The tracklist for Triumph And Power reads as follows:
1. On Hooves Of Gold
2. Steel Versus Steel
3. Fight
4. Triumph And Power
5. Dominator
6. Arv
7. Holmgång
8. The Naked And The Dead
9. Ymer
10. The Hammer Will Bite
11. Blackmoon

The band commented about the album: "Triumph And Power has been completed. It's a metal triumph of Viking power!!! Once again we worked with Nico Elgstrand as producer, a tradition that started with Hammer Of The North back in 2010. This is our strongest album yet, it has the northern feel, it has the power and the melody that has become our mark of excellence. Fans of true metal will take this album to their hearts. To top everything off, we have the striking and epic artwork of Anthony Roberts. The album cover perfectly captures the work on this album and GRAND MAGUS as a band. Stay true!”

Source : Nuclear Blast UK