Saturday 5 January 2013


Accursed Share cover art

FORCED are a Blackened Doom/Sludge/Hardcore Metal Band from Brooklyn, New York, USA

The members are:

Scott Brown - Vocals/Guitar
Dave Friedrich - Bass/Vocals
Mike Hegarty - Drums

I will let this great band do their talking about their sound and superb hard-hitting masterclass of Heavy Doom/Sludge/Hardcore/Black Metal worship that is called - Accused Share

"We would describe our sound as a riff heavy doom-laden blend of black metal chord structures and phrasings and really fucking pissed hardcore, with a tendency from time to time to drop tempo into slower paced death metal riffs. FFO: craft, converge, hooded menace, vastum, mamothgrinder, deathwish bands, etc. We all grew up in and around NYHC playing in bunch of different bands, and wanted forced to be a conglomeration of all the things that we love, while trying not to be too derivative of all those things."

If you want some of the lovely things described above then get downloading this fucking superb slice of heavy music as it will seriously damage your health.

Accused Share shows Forced are a band not afraid to pull any punches. It's brutal, fast and heavy from the word go with it's bleak vocals and pummelling riffs to match.

So headover to BandCamp now and dnownload on Pay Now Type Deal. A seriously brilliant and brutal affair.

Great stuff guys. Highly Recommended.

Check This Superb Band Below: