Wednesday 14 January 2015

The Sludgelord News: Fashion Week: NYC Noise/Power Trio Featuring Members of Family, Jarboe and Inswarm to Release Debut LP on Solar Flare Records

Solar Flare Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of NYC noise/power trio Fashion Week. Featuring guitarist/vocalist Josh Lozano (Jarboe, Cobalt, Family), drummer Carl Eklof (Victory at Sea, Lidia Stone, Inswarm) and bassist Oscar Albis Rodriguez (A Great Big World, No Way, Nakatomi Plaza), the group recently completed the recordings of their massive, hard-hitting debut full-length album “Prêt-À-Porter”, which will be released on February 23rd and will be followed by a US tour.

The album will be available on CD, LP, as well as digitally and pre-orders will be announced soon.

Meanwhile, prior to the official release of “Prêt-À-Porter” Fashion Week will embark on a southeast tour with Austin-based rock trio SkyAcre.  Follow for more details.

Check out the album cover and complete track-list below.

1. Fendi Bender
    2. Chorusace
    3. Meek is Meeznable
    4. Summer Line
    5. Fur Free Friday
    6. Klosstrophobia
    7. _FASHION_=~S_(_$)_COLLAPSE_GSO;
 8. Haute Topic

Source: Viral Propaganda