Saturday 25 August 2012

MOS GENERATOR - Tour and New Album News

Well I am a massive fan of this great band - MOS GENERATOR - So I will let their email do all the talking you need to know.

MOS GENERATOR Announce Live Dates in Support of Nomads, Support Slot with St. Vitus

Hitting the road for select dates throughout the Pacific Northwest, MOS GENERATOR are proud to announce upcoming live dates starting this September, cuminating with an opening slot for St. Vitus as the legendary Doom merchants ply their trade across the U.S. For the Port Orchard trio, getting back on the live circuit to support their latest Ripple Music release, Nomads, is where they feel the music will take on a life of it's own.

"Mos Generator has always embraced the live setting and where we feel our chemistry really comes together," states guitarist/singer Tony Reed , "The songs take on a different form from night to night, one of us will throw out a new twist and the other two will pick up on it and take it where it feels best to go. It's also very organic and a great outlet for us to fullfil musical needs we don't get from the recording process."

It’s been five years since the world has heard new material from MOS GENERATOR, and fortunately, that streak is about to end! Nomads will be available world-wide on October 23rd, 2012 through Ripple Music. The nine track album features the heaviness and elegant melody that have become the trademark sounds of the band, but this time lyrically exploring the more introspective paths of soul salvation. The Port Orchard, Washington rock n’ roll nomads spent almost a year tracking, recording, and mixing the new album until they were happy with the end result, constantly holding the material to the light, never wanting to release anything less than stellar.

Nomads will be available through Nail/Allegro Distribution in the U.S., Code 7 in the UK, and Clearspot International through continental Europe. Look for MOS GENERATOR on the road throughout the Pacific Northwest starting in September with possible more road work in 2013.

Track List:

1. Cosmic Ark
2. Lonely One Kenobi
3. Torches
4. Step Up
5. Solar Angels
6. For Your Blood
7. Can’t Get Where I Belong
8. Nomads/This Is The Gift Of Nature

Join the MOS GENERATOR mailing list for special fan club opportunities in the near future!